Economic Regulation

S. L. Rao – Chairman, Institute for Social and Economic Change (ISEC)

S Sundar – Distinguished Fellow, The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI)

Rajat Kathuria – Professor of Economics, Indian Council of Research in International Economic Relations (ICRIER)

Sudha Mahalingam – Member, Petroleum and Natural Gas Regulatory Board (PNGRB)

B. K. Zutshi – Former Ambassador to General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade (GATT)

J. L. Bajaj – Distinguished Fellow, The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI) and Former Chairman, Uttar Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission (UPERC)

Competition Policy and Law

S Chakravarthy – Advisor/Consultant on Competition Policy and Law

Dr. S Chakravarthy* is a Civil Servant by profession, having been a Member of the Indian Administrative Service.He is a Masters Degree holder in Mathematics and Statistics having stood First Class First in the University. After joining the Government, he got a Doctorate Degree in Management from the Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi. Subsequently he secured a Law Degree from the Delhi University. In addition, he has certificates in Public Administration and Public Enterprises from the University of Manchester, UK and Harvard University, USA.His experience as a Civil Servant in India over 4 decades (1961-2002) has been essentially in the areas of Industries, Commerce, Management of State-Owned Enterprises, Corporate Law Implementation and Competition Law Enforcement. Competition Policy, Industrial Development and Export Promotion have been central to his specialisation. Specifically, this includes formulation and implementation of industrial policies of the Government of India, revival of sick State-Owned Enterprises and adjudicating disputes under corporate and competition laws. Competition Law enforcement and management, International Trade and dealing with WTO issues with a strong emphasis on consumer and public interest have been his focus area in the past decade.Among the top assignments he held were Special Chief Secretary to Government and Member, Monopolies and Restrictive Trade Practices Commission. As Member, Company Law Board and Member, Monopolies and Restrictive Trade Practices Commission, his experience as adjudicating Tribunal is around 10 years. Presently, he is Advisor/Consultant on Competition Policy and Law. He is also a fellow of CUTS Centre for Competition, Investment & Economic Regulation, Jaipur Read More

Aditya Bhattacharjea – Professor, Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi

T C A Anant – Chief Statistician of India & Secretary, MOSPI

Prof. T. C. A. Anant holds PhD. in Economics from Cornell University; MA in Economics from Delhi School of Economics and BA (Hons.) in Economics from St. Stephens College, Delhi University and is currently working as a Professor at Delhi University since July 1998 He is a member of the Expert Group on Trade and Competition Policy, Ministry of Commerce; Visiting Professor and Member, Academic Council,National Law University, Jodhpur; Member Advisory Committee for History of the Reserve Bank of India. He has participated in several high level conferences, seminars and workshops, and has a number of publications to his credit. Read More

Jaivir Singh – Assistant Professor, Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU)

Subhashish Gupta – Professor, Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore (IIMB)

H. D. Pithawalla – Faculty, The Government Law College and Advocate, Supreme Court of India

Sudhir Krishnaswamy – Assistant Professor of Law, National Law School of India University (NLSIU)